Reviews



just great - Rating 5/5

After staying in various B&Bs in Inverness over the years, I have finally found my home from home in this city. With their heartiness and helpfulness, Yanqing & Richard did everything to make us feel welcome, comfortable and happy in their beautiful house and pretty garden. A good location, a clean house, a pretty room (to the back of the house - perfectly quiet!), a delicious breakfast (loved the cheeses!), served with great attention whilst patiently answering touristy questions and always a kind word.. What more can you ask for?! Thank you very much for everything! ..I will be back.. ;)

Reviewer: Mrs. Andrea Güpfert | Sun 25th Jun 2017


Perfekt stay - Rating 5/5

Warm Welcome, excellent guest lounge, lovely room overlooking the garden.

Reviewer: Mrs. Beate Sonnenberg | Wed 21st Jun 2017


A very good place to stay - Rating 5/5

It is a nice house, with a nice owner. The rooms are very comfortable, and decoration is lovely. We enjoyed our visit. of course i recomended St Ann\'s House!!!

Reviewer: Eva Maria Perez Gomez | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Lovely Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Good value accommodation close to city centre and main road links. Hosts were a lovely couple who attended carefully to every need. A nice stay.

Reviewer: Keith Parker | Fri 26th May 2017


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay! Everything was great: the room, the breakfast and the hospitality! Thank you.

Reviewer: Mrs. Renata Pisaneschi | Wed 24th May 2017


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Richard was a great host. We loved everything about St. Ann\'s House.

Reviewer: Stephen Jackson | Thu 18th May 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We could not have been happier with our stay at St. Ann\'s. The triple room and bathroom were spacious and lovely. Breakfasts was delicious and had a good variety. Our hosts were delightful and very helpful in giving us excellent restaurant suggestions. The parlor was a great place to relax over Port and meet other guests. The garden is beautiful. The river and all of the shops along are an easy walk. I would definitely stay again!

Reviewer: Ms. Andrea Allen | Wed 17th May 2017


Mr Shann - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable place to stay acouple days in Inverness. Thank you very much.

Reviewer: Sakari Hanninen | Sun 7th May 2017


Pefect nights sleep - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in Inverness, owners very accomodating and could not do more for you. Beds were soooooo comfy and high quality bedding meant I had the best nights sleep. The owners have thought of everyrhing you might need from fluffy towels, toiletrys and hotwater bottle, breakfast was served in the glorious dining room freshly cooked overlooking the stunning garden, would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Carol Astbury | Sat 29th Apr 2017


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer: | Sat 29th Apr 2017


What a gorgeous place! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place! They really pay attention to every detail to make your stay comfortable. From a sitting room with complimentary sherry, to a full cooked Scottish breakfast in a dining room overlooking a formal garden. Richard, the host is a wealth of travel information about Inverness, and is on hand to answer questions. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at St Ann\'s. Thank you for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated.

Reviewer: Miriam Lavine | Wed 26th Apr 2017


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Everything was Great! Very Nice People!

Reviewer: Maximilian Erhardt | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Très bien reçu ! - Rating 5/5

Notre hôte a été des plus attentifs, la chambre ainsi que les prestations parfaites. L\'accueil avec le thé + le cake .... belle surprise! merci encore à Richard et son épouse.

Reviewer: Gilles Vasco | Sat 8th Apr 2017


Perfect Hospitality and little piece of Paradise - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable one night stay. Richard offers the perfect welcome and introduction. Single room was fine, bed very comfortable. Highlight was Breakfast in the room over looking garden, which is beautiful!

Reviewer: Paul Strachan | Sat 8th Apr 2017


Perfect Hosts - Rating 5/5

I had a great stay here. I was greeted warmly and given all the information I needed including the easiest was to get back into Inverness centre on foot. Breakfast was a delight with the stunning view into the garden. I had a great nights sleep leaving me ready to explore again the next day. I would come again and I definitely recommend this place.

Reviewer: Miss. Barbara Millar | Fri 7th Apr 2017


Truly Excellent B&B Experience - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts over the years, but I must say St. Ann\'s House is perhaps the best. Friendly hosts, nice rooms, great breakroom (with good food) and gardens as well as an ideal location. Short walk to the river walks and numerous fine restauants. Finally it was well priced and truly a good value.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Downes | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Warm, comfortable and friendly. - Rating 5/5

2 night stay in a twin room. Very warm and comfortable. Lovely breakfast. Very kind and helpful hosts. Easy walk to city centre.

Response

Dear Phillipa, It was a pleasure to have you and Poppy stay. Hope to see you both again.

Reviewer: Phillipa Mandry | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer: | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer: | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

I was kindly and good received and I had an amazing stay feeling better than home. Thanks for the owners. Even if it s 10 minutes walking from the center we have aldi after 2 minutes and the way to the center is safe and beautiful. Highly recommended

Reviewer: dhouha maamer | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


A very special place - Rating 5/5

St Ann\'s House B&B is a very special place. Richard and Yanqing are really lovely people. They are very welcoming and keen to assist in any way they can. The B&B is quiet and very comfortable, and only a short walk into town. It was a fantastic place to stay, over 4 nights in March.

Response

Dear Simon, Thank you for generous review. It was a genuine pleasure having you with us for four nights. Best wishes

Reviewer: Simon More | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

The home is lovely, the location convenient, and the hosts welcoming. I definitely recommend staying here if you can. They were kind, helpful, and run their business well.

Reviewer: Miss. Katrina Garibotto | Mon 26th Dec 2016


Comfortable place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay for one night at St. Ann\'s House with a beautiful garden. Bob was very friendly and a great host.

Reviewer: Mr. Pratap Ponna | Thu 22nd Dec 2016


First timers in Scotlabd - Rating 5/5

St. Ann\'s house is a well run, lovely establishment. Centrally located to sites, cafes and pubs within walking distance. Rooms were nicely appointed, wonderful breakfasts served with homemade items that made it so special. The wonderful hosts made our stay (4) adults a very memorable part of our travels in Scotland.

Reviewer: Ms. Karen Peitsmeyer | Wed 19th Oct 2016


Delightful home - Rating 5/5

We came to Inverness as tourists for a few days. We did have some difficulty finding the place, as first. The sign out front looks more like Stann\'s than St Anns. MeeryAnn and Bob were welcoming and helpful as to what was nearby. I tasted my first haggis and enjoyed watching birds out in the garden. I would stay there again.

Reviewer: Mr. Jenifer O\'Callaghan | Fri 14th Oct 2016


Our favourite B&B in Inverness - Rating 5/5

It was our second time by Bob and MaryAnn and it has been a confirmation of how much They\'re both kind and helpful. Location is perfect to go to the center on foot in 10 minute s...free Parking on the road...and one of the best breakfast in Scotland! Homemade jam-bread...delicious pancakes....Bob printed us a sheet with places to visit on our trail...very kind and friendly. We\'ll return certainly!

Reviewer: Mr. Francesco Bergamo | Wed 5th Oct 2016


St. Ann\'s exceeded expectations - Rating 5/5

We could not have been happier with our stay at St. Ann\'s. Easy walk into town. Very helpful hosts. Great breakfast. Comfortable room. Beautiful garden.

Reviewer: Mr. Neville Walker | Mon 28th Sep 2015


St. Ann\'s House - Rating 5/5

My sister and I spent a week at ST.Ann\'s in Inverness.It was an ideal area for taking day trips in the Highlands. Our hosts Bob and Mary Ann were very helpful with suggestions before arrival and during our stay.Enjoyed a nice clean,quiet room and a good breakfast each morning.Only regret that we did not plan to stay a few more days.WiFi worked great.Very accommodating host that make you feel\"at home\" . Carole Harris USA .

Reviewer: Mrs. Carole Harris | Sat 12th Sep 2015


Stay in Inverness from 26.8 - 30.8.2015 - Rating 5/5

Best stay in Inverness which i ever had. Great hosts and a cozy and clean accomodation. Great breakfast. Coming next year again.

Reviewer: Mr. Gerald Rischanek | Sat 5th Sep 2015


highly recommended guest house - Rating 5/5

lovely guest house offering friendly and first class facilities perfect for lone travellers would definately recommend and will definately stay again

Reviewer: Mrs. Debbie Wilson | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Great - Rating 5/5

Very frindly people, nice rooms and very good breakfast. Helpful with the save parking of our motor bikes.

Reviewer: Mr. Joachim Ricker | Sun 5th Jul 2015


EXCELLANT - Rating 5/5

VERY COMFORTABLE STAY AND LOVELY PEOPLE TO LOOK AFTER US.

Reviewer: Dr. Prashant Kate | Thu 18th Jun 2015


Loved it! - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic experience at St. Ann\'s. The staff was wonderful! Thank you again for a great experience!!

Reviewer: Ms. Carrie Bartlett | Wed 17th Jun 2015


a very good address - Rating 4/5

Nice room, delicious breakfast, and Bob gives a lot of good advices ! A really nice place to stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Marie-Hélène CAUDRELIER | Wed 10th Jun 2015


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

St. Ann\'s House had very comfortable rooms with updated ensuites, fabulous hot and cold breakfast with many choices, a large sitting room, beautiful garden and great advice from hosts, Bob and Mary-Ann. We loved our stay and would highly recommend this very well run B&B!

Reviewer: Mr. Jeff Milne | Mon 8th Jun 2015


The Perfect GuestHouse - Rating 5/5

Everything was great ! The couple is very welcoming and give tremedous advice on the region. If you go to Inverness that´s the place to be.

Reviewer: Miss. MATHILDE CHAUVAT | Sat 30th May 2015


Excellent Inverness Experience! - Rating 5/5

My sisters and I were traveling through Scotland and sorted our Inverness accommodation quite late in our planning. We selected St. Ann\'s due to proximity to the City Centre. We loved the location and our room was fantastic! Bob was fantastic with adding a bed for the 3rd sister and we LOVED our breakfast! So much to choose from a morning walk through the garden was lovely. Bob put together a wonderful list of suggestions for stops along the way to Edinburgh. I think we went to almost every one! Great tips for seeing some truly spectacular sites. St. Ann\'s was one of the highlights of our trip. We all wished we\'d have had another night or two at St. Ann\'s!

Reviewer: Ms. Rachel Adams | Tue 26th May 2015


Bob and Mary Ann are the greatest! - Rating 5/5

St. Ann\'s House is clean, quiet and comfy. But best of all, Bob was our tour advisor for places to see near Inverness and on our drive south to Pitlochry. Bob actually gave us a list of interesting sites on the route out of town, that we took full advantage of! Mary Ann\'s breakfasts were great. Thank you Bob and Mary Ann!

Reviewer: Mr. Daniel Frantz | Tue 19th May 2015


Lovely people , wonderful house - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at St.Anns House. Very lovely People, wonderful rooms. I appreciated my stay there very much.

Reviewer: Mrs. Nadja Burger | Mon 18th May 2015


Good location, wonderful garden & breakfast - Rating 5/5

I had some great conversations with my host, and the best breakfast so far out next to their garden. Inverness is wonderful, and I had a great stay at St. Ann\'s house. I highly recommend them.

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Munson | Fri 8th May 2015


inverness like home - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay here. Bob was very helpful to find nice routs and places to go. Beside of the lovely room and the great people the breakfast was fantastic.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jana Wittig | Sun 3rd May 2015


etape weekend - Rating 5/5

Great stay. Fantastic hospitality and extremely helpful with early breakfast which was greatly appreciated. Thanks Bob for your welcome. T

Reviewer: Mr. Calum Mackenzie | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Exceptional Hospitality - Rating 5/5

My 21 yr old daughter & I took a road trip through the Scottish highlands staying every 2 nights at a different B&B. St. Ann\'s was our most favorite one. Bob and his wife offered a warm friendly welcome. Our every need was anticipated and provided. Their establishment is lovely, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was heavenly! We particularly enjoyed the front parlor with evening port and a cozy fire. Conveniently located with an easy walk to town. We would definitely stay here again!

Reviewer: Mrs. Susan Newsom | Tue 21st Apr 2015


St Anne\'s House - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean and very comfortable place to stay. Just like a home from home. Beautiful array of fruit, cereals, fruit juices continental or cooked perfectly. Nothing a bother for the host Bob. All looking onto a very serene and beautifully kept garden. Wifi, Tv etc. Perfect.

Reviewer: Ms. Susan Barrett | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Three nights excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed three nights stay at St. Ann\'s House in early April and I could not have been happier with my choice. The hosts were kind, gracious and helpful; the breakfast was hearty and delicious; the room was clean, spacious and comfortable; and the location was ideal for exploring Inverness. I would most definitely recommend St. Ann\'s House to future travellers.

Reviewer: Ms. Claire Muir | Sun 19th Apr 2015


st annes b and b - Rating 5/5

Stayed at st annes one night. A lovely b and b in a nice quiet area of inverness. Room was very comfortable with everything we needed, bed very comfortable. Hosts were very accommodating and recommended places to go and even gave us a lift to our next destination the next day. Breakfast was delicious with a good choice of cooked and continental foods. Wished we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer: Mrs. Elaine Low | Tue 7th Apr 2015


The 5 star bnb! - Rating 5/5

We were really impressed by the quality of St Ann\'s House. Our bedroom was very beautiful, overlooking a garden, extremely clean. The breakfast was absolutely delicious with a lot of choice and fresh fruits of great quality every morning, it was wonderful to start the day having our meal facing the beautiful garden. Last but not least Bob gave us the best advice either for visits in Inverness or its surroundings, but also restaurants.

Reviewer: Ms. Laetitia Zhang | Mon 6th Apr 2015